Remote Learning Year 8 Home Economics

All work to be completed by year 8 pupils can be found below.

Click here for workbook

Here are your teachers email addresses to send completed work to or ask for any assistance.

Mrs R Duncan – rduncan074@c2ken.net
Mrs J Beggs – jbeggs824@c2ken.net
Mrs K Bell – kbell870@c2ken.net
Miss S Clarke – sclarke848@c2ken.net
Mrs A Cunningham – acunningham864@c2ken.net
Mrs C Edwards – cedwards149@c2ken.net
Mrs K Pedlow – kpedlow202@c2ken.net
Mrs A McCrea – amccrea795@c2ken.net

You are currently on Week 12

Week 1

Lesson 1 page 25 in your workbook

Week 2

This week would have been Easter cookery for your class. If you have any extra ingredients in the house to use up, give it a try and send a final photograph to your H.E teacher through the email address (you can find them at the top of this page). If you are finding it hard to source ingredients, have a look at this video clip in the Powerpoint by clicking here.

Click here to access the recipe for Easter Nests.

Week 3

We hope you enjoyed cookery last week and thank you to those who sent some yummy pictures for us teachers to see! If you are feeling adventurous why not click on the link here and try out our recipes in our school recipe book.

Click here for instructions to complete Week 3 work.

Week 4

Click here for instructions

Click here for recipe

Week 5

Click here for instructions

Click here for powerpoint

Week 6

Week 6 work- click here

Fruit salad recipe

Fruit kebab recipe

Week 7

Click here for week 7 instructions

Week 8

Click here for instructions

Click here for powerpoint

Week 9

Click here for Week 9 instructions

Click here for recipe

Week 10

Click here for week 10 instructions

Click here for example

Week 11

Click here for instructions

Click here for recipe

Week 12

Click here for instructions

Click here for recipe