• Mrs K Bell

Vice Principal:

  • Mrs W Shingleton (School Improvement and Organisation)

Senior Teacher

  • Mrs E Colgan (Head of Learning)
  • Mr A  Nicholl (Head of Pastoral Care)
  • Miss J Miniss (SENCO)

Departmental Heads & Subject Coordinators:

  • Art and Design: Miss Y Moody
  • Business Studies: Ms S Emerson
  • English: Mrs G Oliver
  • Geography: Mrs F Campbell
  • Health and Social Care: Mrs A McCrea
  • History: Mrs R Hill
  • Home Economics: Mrs R Duncan
  • ICT: Miss L Nevin
  • Languages: Mrs L Millar
  • Learning for Life and Work: Mr B Adams
  • Leisure/Travel & Tourism: Mrs S Emerson
  • Mathematics: Mr I Thompson
  • Media Studies: Mrs L McKay
  • Music: Mrs C Stewart
  • Performing Arts: Ms O O’Neill
  • Religious Education: Mrs A Coombs
  • Science: Dr H Flint
  • Technology: Ms S Flanagan

Subject Coordinator

  • Physical Education: Mr A Blain
  • Literacy Coordinator: Mrs M R Black
  • Numeracy Coordinator: Mrs L Woods
  • Examinations Officer (External): Miss S Trimble
  • Examinations Officer (Internal): Mrs C Wasson
  • Reports Development Officer: Mrs L Cowan
  • Careers Guidance: Mr B Adams, Ms J Russell



  • Miss R Bishop
  • Miss H Ardis

Art and Design

  • Miss Y Moody
  • Mr P McCausland
  • Miss C Neill

Business Studies

  • Mrs S Emerson
  • Mrs L Patton
  • Mrs H Porte


  • Mrs G Oliver
  • Mrs M R Black
  • Miss L Dunwoody
  • Mr S Hennessy
  • Mrs C Massey
  • Mrs L McKeeman
  • Mrs C Reid
  • Miss G Stevenson
  • Miss H Culbert


  • Mrs F Campbell
  • Miss C Lavery
  • Mrs S McCullough
  • Miss S Trimble

Health and Social Care

  • Mrs A McCrea


  • Mrs R Hill
  • Mr D McClean
  • Mr G McMillan

Home Economics

  • Mrs R Duncan
  • Mrs J Beggs
  • Miss S Clarke
  • Mrs A Cunningham
  • Miss C Edwards
  • Mrs K Pedlow


  • Miss L Nevin
  • Mrs R Egan
  • Mrs N Weir


  • Mrs L Millar
  • Miss L Collins
  • Ms S O’Connor

Learning for Life and Work

  • Mr B Adams


  • Mr I Thompson
  • Mrs L Cowan
  • Mrs S Jones
  • Mr D McKean
  • Miss J Smyth
  • Mrs C Wasson
  • Mrs L Woods

Media Studies

  • Mrs L McKay


  • Mrs C Stewart
  • Miss H Beattie
  • Miss A Francis

Prince’s Trust

  • Mrs U McCrisken
  • Miss V Anderson
  • Mrs G Spence


  • Mr A Blain (Subject Coordinator & Teacher Leader for KS3 PE)
  • Mr A Cowden (Teacher Leader for KS4 & KS5 PE)
  • Mr S Crothers
  • Mr S McGuigan
  • Miss M Moran
  • Miss J Oliver
  • Mrs C Watson

Performing Arts

  • Ms O O’Neill
  • Miss H Beattie

Religious Studies

  • Mrs A Coombs
  • Miss E Bothwell
  • Miss G Braiden


  • Dr H Flint
  • Mr D Beggs
  • Miss J Boyd
  • Mr G Hill
  • Ms L Loade
  • Mrs E Parr
  • Ms J Russell
  • Mrs V William


  • Ms S Flanagan
  • Mr D Beckington
  • Mr A Graham
  • Mr G White

Travel and Tourism

  • Mrs S Emerson
  • Mrs L Daws

Girls’ Tutor :

Boys’ Tutor:

  • Mr Beggs

Careers Guidance:

  • Mr B Adams
  • Ms J Russell

Non Teaching Staff

First Aid:

  • School Nurse: Mrs N Yetman

School Office

Administration Staff:

  • Senior Executive Officer: Miss L Hill
  • Executive Officer: Mrs D Kerr
  • Executive Officer: Mrs A Tessier (Mon-Wed)
  • Senior Clerical Officer: Mrs A Dent
  • Clerical Officer: Mrs T Bottomley

Education Welfare Officer:

  • Ms McCracken

Building Supervisors:

  • Mr I Wright
  • Mr N Higgins

Technology Department:

  • Mr I Heaney

Home Economics Department:

  • Mrs A Heslip

Science Department:

  • Mr A Hanna
  • Mr M Higginson

AV Reprographics Room:

  • Mrs T Allen

Art Dept/Site Management:

  • Mr M McLean

IT Department:

  • Mr N Curran

Classroom Assistants:

  • Mrs J Armstrong
  • Mrs J Ballentine
  • Mrs S Ball
  • Mrs K Berry
  • Mrs E Buckley
  • Mrs E Chester
  • Mrs R Davidson
  • Mrs A Gault
  • Miss L Gilmour
  • Miss E Gillespie
  • Miss J Hawkins
  • Mrs S Henry
  • Mrs M Kennedy
  • Mrs R Kennedy
  • Mrs L Magee
  • Mrs N Montgomery
  • Mrs J McAllister
  • Miss A McClelland
  • Mrs V McConnell
  • Mrs A McDowell
  •  Mrs L McNeilly
  • Miss C O’Callaghan
  • Ms G Patterson
  • Mrs C Simpson
  • Miss H Shearer
  • Mrs E Taylor
  • Mrs F Wallace
  • Mrs K Wallace
  • Mrs Warwick